业务开发

跨国兼并和收购:

  • 买方: 通过GCS在中国,欧洲,和美国的强大的组织提供的信息服务;帮助中等市场规模企业筛选和物色机会;建立价值体系和对潜在的被并购对象进行评估;协助买方组织并购所需的资金,包括各种各样的债券和基金;同时对法律,税务,财务,以及相关的事宜进行协调;并购后的支持,包括对目标企业的整合。 [GCS 买方流程]

  • 卖方: 为客户准备出售的业务,资产,或者整个企业做考虑深入的计划性评价;评估和推荐和出售相关的财务型和战略型买家;根据评估的实际情况和可能出现的问题,对整个出售过程提供恰当的建议;帮助准备备忘录和其他和出售相关的材料;通过GCS遍布全球的战略型和财务型投资者网络确认合适的买家;与经过筛选的合格的买家进行初步的接触;协助所有的谈判直至交易结束。 [GCS 卖方流程]

特别情况

亏损的兼并和收购: 通过将自身在并购行业里的经验和它的专业人士相结合,来对亏损资产/企业的买家或者卖家提供建议。通常亏损类并购的候选对象具有下列一些特点:资金流通受到抑制,处于下降通道的生产和现金流,变化中的工业模式,面临超过企业自身价值的债务和索赔,因拖欠债务而产生的诉讼,有限的融资渠道。

GCS有能力通过整个流程来帮助客户,包括物色目标企业/买家,有必要还可以介入出售的全过程,甚至于进行诉讼答辩。对于每一种不同的情形,我们都可以寻找到具有创造性和战略性的方案。我们认识到对于亏损类型的并购需要更多的传统意义上的并购业务所不需要的技巧。GCS通过和经过挑选的专业人士的合作,来进行银行破产程序的操作,准备能够经得起法庭审核的评估报告,帮助不同的客户,根据他们的利益,来解决内部的冲突。

Mergers and Acquisitions

Cross-border M&A:

  • Buy-side: intelligence activity through GCS includes a strong network in China, Europe and the US; industrial screening and sourcing of opportunities with a focus on middle-market companies; establishing valuation criteria and evaluating potential acquisition targets; arranging acquisition financing for buyers consisting of all types of debt and equity; coordinating legal, tax, accounting and other closing-related activities; post acquisition support and integration of the target. [GCS Buy-side Approach]

  • Sell-side: thoughtful planning assessment of the situation for Clients contemplating the sale of certain businesses, assets or their entire company; evaluating and recommending financial and strategic alternatives with respect to the sale; advising on the appropriate sales process for the situation and valuation issues; assisting in preparing an offering memorandum or other appropriate sales materials; identifying potential buyers through GCS's international network of strategic and financial investors; screening and initiating discussions with selected and qualified buyers; assisting in negotiating and closing the sale. [GCS Sell-side Approach]

Special Situations

Distressed M&A: GCS combines the experience of its M&A and restructuring professionals in advising either buyers or sellers of distressed assets and/or companies. Usually, distressed M&A candidates possess a number of the following characteristics: liquidity constraints, declining operating performance and cash flow, changing industry conditions, face amount of debt and claims exceeding enterprise value, covenants and/or payment defaults on debt, limited access to capital.

GCS is able to advise a Client throughout the entire process, including identification of targets / buyers, and participation in a sales process and court proceedings, if necessary. We look to identify creative or strategic solutions to unlock value in every situation. We recognize that executing M&A in distressed situations requires incremental skills that are not always required within traditional M&A transactions. GCS works with selected professionals in managing the bankruptcy process, in performing a valuation that can withstand court scrutiny and in managing inherent conflicts of interest among different constituencies.

 

Copyright © 2009 GCS Business Capital LLC

Mergers Acquisitions Purchase Sell Business Companies China Europe United States